Tags

, , ,

Coco Chanel

Coco Chanel ~ Style and Grace

As I’m sitting here trying to think of what insightful piece of fitness wisdom I should share with you today, a different thought popped into my mind that I thought was worth exploring. So here I am, gathering up as much info as I possibly can with my good friend Google. (Just love him.) My thought, or question that is, is where the heck did the phrase “little black dress” even come from anyway? How did it become such an iconic expression known by women and men worldwide? I absolutely love what I found, or who I found I should say, at the forefront of it all. (Thank goodness! I was fearful that it would turn out the expression came from some trucker in Toledo in 1955 that used it to describe his oil rig?) This woman truly exudes the grace and style that we are all capable of showing off and that is exactly what I hope my business represents and makes possible for all women.

Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel was the first one to push the envelope in the 1920′s, creating a dress that peeled away the layers of old and showed a more sexy and elegant style. She infused comfort and sophistication and made it simple and sexy. She wanted every woman to feel effortlessly classic and sexy within minutes of putting it on. What a great way to feel! Coco truly embodied elegance and grace and her style and fashion echo those traits.

This is one of the main motivators behind Little Black Dress Personal Training. I want to be able to help women feel confident and empowered and to not be embarrassed or ashamed when they look in a mirror. Every woman has a style and grace all her own and it’s the job of Little Black Dress Personal Training to bring that out, to make her flaunt it and feel fabulous! Whether it’s working on building strength, losing a few pounds or gaining more flexibility, achieving your fitness goals are what makes you stronger, mentally and physically. It lifts you up and encourages you to keep moving forward, allowing you to become more and more comfortable in your own skin, and in your own little black dress! We all have a little “Coco” in us and it’s my job to help you bring it out.

So there you have it, a little history today about a woman who saw the potential in all of us to be able to feel sexy and sophisticated in a little black dress!